I have a G-d complex

I have a G-d complex
I think it is time
For me to stop
N’ give my G-d
A new job description

You see
The G-d of my youth
Is power hungry
Angry
Scary
Unloving

He wants to punish
Criticize me
Constantly

He doesn’t want me to feel
My feelings
He just wants me to obay
To do what he’d say

He wants me to work
Work
Overwork
Make time for everyone
But me
And believe
That how I will be
Of value

When I don’t listen
His anger roars
I have to hide
Run away
Be afraid of
His wrath

So now
I want to change
My G-d’s
Job description
To a more
Kind
Loving
G-d

To a G-d who
Wants me to feel
My feelings
Who cares
About me
And my self care

Who’s anger is not
Terror
Who’s stern and loving
At the same time

A G-d I can talk to
About my deapest
Worries and fears
About my love for life
My challenges
Strife

Changing….
In my mind
My G-d’s job description
To be re-made

Leave a Reply

