Frustration

 

Frustration

Is a feeling
That can hurt
So much

It comes after
Effort
Lots and lots
Then stuck

It’s something
Uncomfortable
Something
That hurts my core

I try to pin point why
But it just hurts more

You see
When I work hard
Invest
Put time
Into something
I believe in
I feel it should work
And not blow up
In my face

When life drags me down
Down down down
And my imperfection
Slaps me in the face
I want to hide
Disappear
I despair
I feel disgraced

But it’ll happen
Keep happenin
Till I
Look it in the eye
Till I
Learn to accept it
How it feels

I will forever just be perfectly imperfect
I will forever struggle to accept this
I will be me
I will be free
Forever

Leave a Reply

