Mistakes

I am afraid of mistakes

I make mistakes…
With good intentions
They hurt.
But I know
It is part of the human learning experience.

Though to be perfect
Would be nice.
But I think that I will suffice
With being perfectly imperfect

I will learn
To fix
To forgive myself
For being imperfect

To ask for forgiveness
To keep going
To keep smiling

Because that’s
The right thing
To do

G-d!
I am begging you
Please help me
Get through
This process
Help me learn
And grow

Help me not get
Bogged down
By my humanity
Help me tap into
The power of my soul
To make me stronger
Then before.
Thank you G-d!

Leave a Reply

