Patience and Choices

Patience
A virtue
Feels soft
Gentle

Trying to feel it
At times
Seems untouchable
So distant

In our fast paced world
Things just keep
Come and go
Disposible

Cherished by the old
Yet sold to the wise
Ones who lived the lie
Of instant plesure
So sly

What does it take
To wait
Why do we
Stress and run

Is it for fun
Or to live
Quality
Tons

What’s easy
What’s hard
Shorter longer
Longer shorter

What will result
From decisions
Do I know
Do I see

Into the future
I look and see
Do I give it time
It Paitience

Or disposibiality
Instant plesure
Won’t last forever
Hold on
Now gone

Where was I
What have I done
Fun
What’s point

What to choose
Win or loose
Long run
Short run

Quality
Or fun
Joy or
Sorrow

Leave a Reply

