Strength despite challenges

Inspired by the strength of a pure sweet soul that I was privileged to meet.

Light

Obscured
By darkness
Unheard

Echoing silence
Peaceful
Quiet

All that shines
Is getting brighter
All that rhymes
Is my fighter

Those that see
Can be free
And be the best
That they can be

I’ve seen strength
From the oppressed
I’ve felt the pain
Of the mess

Those persevered
Held strong
Though the winds
Were very strong

I send my love
To all of you
Who persevere
And are true

Who do whats right
Despite
All those winds
That try destroy

That try to break
You to your core
Till all that’s left is
A pure sweet soul

Who is in control
Mindful
Happy
Alive

Amen!!

Leave a Reply

